Reentry Resources for those Outside of Westchester County

→ If you are a resident of New York City or plan to access programs in the city, read the New York Public Library’s annually updated Connections 2023; it offers a valuable listing of services and programs that can help you meet basic needs and plan for the future.  The Spanish version, last updated in 2019, is still useful –  Conexiones 2019: Una guía para personas de la Ciudad de Nueva York que han estado encarceladas.

→ If you are a resident of Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Putnam or Ulster counties, here is the link to the a guide produced by the Mid-Hudson Library System.

→ New York State has 20-county-based Reentry Task Forces.  Each works to coordinate and manage services for those in reentry. Task Forces operate in the following counties: Albany, Bronx, Broome, Dutchess, Erie, Kings, Monroe, Nassau, New York, Niagara, Oneida, Onondaga, Orange, Rensselaer, Rockland, Schenectady, Suffolk, Ulster, and Westchester.  See the latest brochure from the Department of Criminal Justice Services for more on what these Task Forces can do and how to contact them.